Chili Lime Slaw- N2MCC31

Slaw… it’s never been my “thing”. I didn’t like it when I was a kid. I assumed that I still wouldn’t like it. I think it had to do with the dressings. Mayo based & vinegary. Or maybe the cabbage. What kind of kid LIKES cabbage? Not this one.

Weirdly, the.mr likes random veggies, like cabbage. When I saw this recipe on How Sweet It Is… I knew I had to make it for him.

The most important change I made was using regular cabbage instead of Napa Cabbage. It was half the price at my local grocery store… Check out my version of this Chili Lime Slaw to see the other changes.

I made this recipe 2x. The first time I used the original. It ended up having a too much liquid, so I reduced the oil AND the lime juice the second time. I dunno if the oil was supposed to cook off and make the cabbage crispier, or maybe the original recipe used a bigger head of cabbage than I did… Reducing the lime also let the chili flavor out a little more. The first time we ate it with some slow cooker pulled pork with THIS Kahlua BBQ Sauce. The second time we ate it with hot dogs & THESE Homemade “Baked” Beans.

I actually LIKED this slaw recipe! I guess my taste buds have changed. I’m pretty excited about it. You should be too.

Happy Making!

Leave a Reply

