I Believe…

… in the kindness of dogs.
And that the only use my cat has for me is feeding & litter box cleaning.
 
…in any excuse to wear high heels.
Including going to the grocery store, cleaning my apartment, and getting the mail.
 
… there is a song for every occasion and mood.
And I’ll always play it loud and proud.
 
…”high fashion” isn’t for everyone.
Including me.
 
…there’s no reason to under-dress.
Have some respect for yourself.
 
…respect has to be earned.
 
… the government doesn’t owe me anything.
And it’s not too big to fail.
 
…in working hard for what you want.
There’s no reason NOT to try to be the person you want to be.
 
…in a woman’s right to choose.
Only she can decide what is right/ wrong.
 
…Spring is the best season ever.
Mother Nature wakes. The flowers bloom. The grass greens. It’s time for Spring Cleaning, flip-flops, and open windows. It’s time to start something.
 
…in dying my hair bright, unnatural colors.
It’s the last bit of “punk” I have left.
 
…in watching the News and reading the Sunday paper.
 
… LOVE really is the secret ingredient in the perfect cake or baked good.
 
…there’s an artist in everyone.
Some people just have the talent to express it.
 
…sarcasm is an art form.
 
…anything with more than 4 legs in my general vicinity needs to be squished.
By my husband.
 
…words shape the world.
 
…fantasy writers are the most talented of all the word-smiths.
They create worlds and bring magic to life.
 
 
<3,
Hey Waitress!!
Leave a Reply

