Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

Quick notes from Sunday’s baking… I made these as a special request. A friend of my husband had a birthday last week. As a (slightly) belated birthday gift, I offered him whatever baked good he wanted. He picked chocolate peanut butter cookies.
  • I found a version of this recipe on the King Arthur Flour website, and a reviewer said that they where too crunchy! The original recipe used 1/2 c granulated sugar, 1/2 c brown sugar, and NO corn syrup. She suggested removing the granulated sugar and adding extra brown sugar & the corn syrup. I’m glad I did!
  • I also doubled the recipe and made 6 doz instead (also by request).
  • The batter (dough?) was super soft, so I put it in the fridge for about 30 minutes. It helped.
  • It was also pretty sticky, but I just kept a bowl of water on the side, and dampened my fingers a bit, before I flattened the cookies.
  • I used M&M’s and mini peanut butter cups.
  • I only baked for 7 minutes.
Super simple. This was the quickest Sunday baking I’ve had in weeks!
Also note- they’re alcohol free (also by request). I thought about using some whipped (flavored) vodka in place of the water…
 
Happy baking!
-Hey Waitress

 

Leave a Reply

