Monkeybread Muffins!!

I don’t really have words to describe how excited I was yesterday when I made these (AND they came out right the first time)! I’ve been struggling with (what should be) a very simple Monkeybread recipe for some time now. Read about my first try HERE. The second try I didn’t even try to blog, because it was just as bad as the first. Maybe it’s because I don’t own a Bundt pan? I made it the second time in a 9×13 pan… and it didn’t work out. I ended up “finishing” the baking on a cookie sheet. This time, I decided to use a muffin tin, because I figured that I needed the biscuits to bake all around the outside… you know what I mean? Maybe? Anyway, it worked out. The melted brown sugar and margarine didn’t even drip all over my oven this time!! Woot!! I only cooled them in the pan for 5 minutes because the brown sugar is a little sticky once it dries, and I didn’t want them to get stuck to the muffin tins, the extra cooling only took about another 5 minutes, then I flipped them back over for the icing. As for the icing… it was a recipe for a cinnamon cookie glaze, and I just figured it would go well with these.
These muffins are def an indulgence (talk about calories), and might be perfect for a brunch.  To me, it’s like eating a cinnamon bun, but a little more fun to pull the pieces apart!  Enjoy!
 
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
MonkeyBread Muffins Recipe
Leave a Reply

