Reindeer Cookies & Pretzel PB CC Cookies

Wow. I’m soooo late! I made this set of cookies the weekend before Christmas! I’m pretty embarrassed that I’m only posting them now. In my defense, there was Christmas Eve & day (which I spent NOT counting calories and chowing down like a fat kid), and a snow “storm” which kicked my internet into  slow (if it even worked) gear. So I have at least 2 excuses. 
I made these Reindeer Cookies for the first time last year when we visited Hub’s family for Christmas. Only that time I used store-bought sugar cookie dough. Every once in a while I like to make “kid friendly” things so my friends/ family don’t start to think I’m a huge lush! Haha. The best thing about these little reindeer cookies is that everything you need you can get at the grocery store (especially if you use the store-bought dough)! I, however, made these from peanut butter cookies (extra flavor)!
 
Random Reindeer Cookie Notes:
I used a 1 1/2 inch cookie scoop, slightly flattened the cookies, then pressed the pretzels (lightly) into the dough.
bake them for approx 10 minutes, then flatten them slightly, and bake for another minute
cool completely… and using canned cake icing, “glue” a Nila Wafer to the bottom (for the muzzle), then “glue” a red M&M for the nose, and 2 colored ones for eyes! I might suggest using cookie icing because that will harden, the cake icing doesn’t.
 
I used the PeanutButter Cookie Recipe for both these cookie, leaving half plain to use for the Reindeer Cookies.
The other half of the Peanut Butter Cookie dough I used to make the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Pretzel Cookies. Just add 1 cup peanut butter chips, 1 cup chocolate chips, and 1 cup coarse crushed/ or broken pretzels. Use the 1 1/2 inch cookie scoop again… then bake for 10minutes, flatten slightly and bake for 1 more minute!
 
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!
-Hey Waitress!!
Leave a Reply

