Peanut Butter Banana Bread Muffins w/ Reeses Cups!

Mom On Timeout is a banana/ peanut butter/ chocolate genius! Seriously.
 
I’ve been wanting to try to make banana bread for some time now… and when I stumbled on her version… I HAD to have it. BUT the muffins I actually made are a combination of 2 of her recipes… I used the PB Banana Bread as a base, and then added the Reeses Cups just like in her Reeses Explosion Banana Bread! HEAVEN!
 
I got 24 small muffins out of this batch, but the next time I make them I’ll fill the muffin liners to the very top, ‘cause this batter doesn’t rise very much.
 
I learned something new while making these! I bought these bananas with the intention of making the muffins later in the week, but then I realized that we’re going to my Nana’s (in Maryland) for her 90th birthday Friday. Knowing that my bananas might not be ripe enough to use by Thursday was driving me CRAZY! Fortunately one of my friends from back home sent me this little tip… “Bake” the bananas in the oven! Seriously, put them in the oven at 300 degrees F for 30-60 minutes, until the skins get nice and black. Perfect for baking! I was so excited when it worked!
 
Now, it’s time to go… those little muffins are calling my name for a little snack.
 
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
My version is HERE!
Leave a Reply

