Running Music!

Up until recently I’ve used Pandora every time I workout or run. And it got SUPER annoying. Mostly the commercials. I haaaaaaaate commercials! Which is also why I DVR everything I want to watch on TV (but that’s a-whole-nother story). At any rate… besides the excessive commercials, it also stops and asks if “I’m still listening”. the music cutting off in the middle of a run is also SUPER annoying. Then I have to stop, pause my watch, take my armband off, turn the music back on, put the arm band back on, unpause my watch, THEN get back into my “groove”. NOT COOL.
Um, that turned into more of a rant than I intended. The whole point of this post was to share my new running playlist! I upgraded my phone, and used it as an excuse to finally download iTunes, and start working on my music library again!
I’ve got an eclectic mix of running tunes. I like to mix it up a bit. I tried to leave off music I hear a lot on the radio (or Sirius, or Pandora). Some of these came from a “top 100 running songs” search I did on Yahoo!, I’ll post some of the lists at the end.
The total playlist is 45 songs and about 3 hours long. ENJOY.
  1. Hands- The Ting Tings
  2. Bubbles- Biffy Clyro (I love this guy’s voice, but not his name.)
  3. Like a G6- Far East Movement
  4. I bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor- Arctic Monkeys
  5. Should I Stay or Should I Go- The Clash
  6. Kickstart My Heart- Motley Crue
  7. I Believe in a Thing Called Love- The Darkness
  8. Breathe, Stretch, Shake- Mase
  9. Lose yourself- Eminem
  10. Hey Ya!- Outkast
  11. Sex Type Thing- Stone Temple Pilots
  12. Wolf Like Me- TV On the Radio
  13. Closer- Nine Inch Nails
  14. The State of Massachusetts- Dropkick Murphys (I’d probably have a doz more DKM songs, but I didn’t want to crowd my playlist with a ton of stuff from the same band)
  15. Never Miss a Beat- Kaiser Chiefs
  16. Smells Like Teen Spirit- Nirvana
  17. We Didn’t Start the Fire- Billy Joel
  18. Dog Days Are Over- Florence + the Machine
  19. London Calling- The Clash
  20. Daft Punk Is Playing At My House- LCD Soundsystem
  21. Chelsea Dagger- The Fratellis
  22. We Got the Beat- The Go-Go’s
  23. Epic- Faith No More
  24. Atlas- Battles
  25. Immigrant Song- Led Zeppelin
  26. Head Like a Hole- Nine Inch Nails
  27. Rebel Yell- Billy Idol
  28. Crazy Bitch- Buckcherry
  29. Baba O’Riley- The Who
  30. Come Out and Play- The Offspring
  31. Kashmir- Led Zepplin
  32. Sabotage- Beastie Boys (again… I’d fill my playlist with these guys. But only the old school stuff)
  33. Double Vision- 3oh!3 (again… full playlist)
  34. The Distance- Cake
  35. I Just Wanna Run- The Downtown Fction
  36. Tik Tok- Ke$ha
  37. Keep Your Head- The Ting Tings
  38. Higher Ground- Red Hot Chili Peppers
  39. Lasso- Phoenix
  40. Banditos- The Refreshments
  41. Toxic- Britney Spears
  42. My Body- Young the Giant
  43. Joker & the Thief- Wolfmother
  44. Another One Bites the Dust- Queen
  45. Uprising- Muse
Not too shabby right? There are a few songs that I’m kind of embarrassed to admit are on there (Tik Tok, and Toxic), but I just couldn’t help myself. There are also a few band/ groups/ artists that I’ll def be adding more songs from (Beasties, 3oh!3).
 
Happy Workouts & Happy Running!
-Hey Waitress!!
Leave a Reply

