A Baking Mishap AKA Halloween Brownie Truffles

Heeeey! So I just realized that I haven’t posted recipes for the past 2 weeks. I’m so excited because the holiday season is here (kind of), and I have weeks and weeks of excuses to bake excessively! YAY!
Last week I attempted to decorate some cute Mummy, Bat, and Ghost cupcakes. Sadly… I didn’t take any “How To” pictures so I didn’t post them. But I’m making more next week so I’ll take some pictures and post them (hopefully)
 
This Sunday I wanted to make cute tombstone brownies… they were going to be little fondant tombstones, and grass, with Oreo crumbs for dirt”.
It didn’t happen. Last minute I decided to add some cut up candy bars to my favorite brownie batter. Unfortunately, those chunks all melted, and my brownies caved in. Bastards.
So… fastforward to Monday morning. I have a pile of brownies and a pantry full of baking supplies. Lucky for me, in that pantry I happen to have a can of frosting, Halloween Oreos, and a plethora of funsized candy bars. An idea was born! Truffles!
I crumbled up the brownies then added about ¾ of the frosting, chunks of 16 candy bars, and crushed Oreos. Then I shaped them into balls. Then I chilled them for an hour and dipped half in (melted) white candy melts, and half in (melted) milk chocolate. I added some Halloween candies that I bought on sale at Michaels, and wrapped some gummy worms around a few.
 
I win!
 
They came out awesome! It wasn’t what I really wanted, but they’re def yummy! It’s totally possible these might happen again.
 
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
One thought on “A Baking Mishap AKA Halloween Brownie Truffles

Leave a Reply

