Drunken Turtle Cookies!!

 
I adapted this recipe from Nestle. I had planned on making (boring) turtle cookies, but my booze cabinet was feeling neglected, and the Bailey’s called my name. It called my name so loud some even fell in my coffee while I was baking. 😉
 
The cookie dough recipe is the same one I used to make Captain’s Chocolate Chip Cookies
 
I used about 3 cups of pecans. I think the next time I make these, I’m going to put the cookie dough down first, then arrange the pecans around it. If you don’t have a 1 ½ inch scoop use a HEAPING tablespoon of dough, and you should still get about 4 dozen cookies.
 
The Bailey’s and caramels took me under 2 minutes to melt. Be SUUUUPER careful ‘cause that shiz is h-o-t hot. And it stays hot for a while. I let it cool for a few minutes then poured it into a pastry bag w/ the end snipped off. I figured it would be less messy that way.
 
The finished product isn’t very pretty, but it sure tastes good! My only complaint is that the caramel on top stays pretty sticky so there’s no good way to stack these. Unless you want to cut sheets of parchment paper up and put them in between the layers (like I did)…
 
Check out the recipe for my Drunken Turtle Cookies!
 
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
OK… I have a confession. I used this cookie dough earlier in the week. I bought a bag of those Candy Cane Kisses at the grocery store… and in an effort to not eat them all I baked a batch of the Captain’s Chocolate Chip Cookies and replaced the Captain Morgan with Kahlua. Then as soon as they came out of the oven I squished a Kiss on top. They were delish. And that’s why there’s a random (non-turtle) cookie picture in the gallery. <3.
 
2 thoughts on “Drunken Turtle Cookies!!

  1. lol. I’m ALWAYS trying to find sweets to bake w/ booze! I think it’s a downfall from working in a bar for 6 years!

Leave a Reply

