Sweet & Salty Cookies!!

Sometimes I crave sweet AND salty things. Yesterday was one of those days. It also happened to be Sunday, which is my favorite baking day. Coincidence? I think not.
 
There are variations of these sweet and salty cookies all over the internet.  I even saw some with potato chips! Crazy… riiiiight? I opted to make mine w/ pretzels because… well… I like pretzels. I also like Reese’s and all kinds of chocolate. Basically these cookies are a little bit of heaven for me. Pretzels, 2 kinds of chocolate chips, peanut butter, and salt… what more could a girl ask for!?
 
I used half of my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Then I added the pretzels. Then I saw the 2 bags of chocolate chips… and added those. THEN I noticed that I had a bag of those adorbs mini Reese’s in the pantry… and I just couldn’t control myself. To top it all off I sprinkled a little bit of coarse salt over the cookies.
 
I added the extra pretzels & chocolate chips because I thought it looked pretty to have them sticking out on the top… it really shows the sweet & salty off, ya know!? You could leave it all off, but I wouldn’t recommend doing that. I added the extra salt when they came out of the oven ‘cuz I didn’t get quite enough the first time. It all depends on what you like!
 
That’s the great thing about these cookies. They start off as a basic chocolate chip cookie, and then you add as much of the extra stuff as you want.
 
If I was you I’d make these the next time a sweet & salty craving hits. It sure cured mine. 😉
CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE.
 
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!!
Leave a Reply

