General Tso’s Chicken (slow cooker)- N2MCC2

This recipe is from The Spiffy Cookie, which is, well, super spiffy. Hehe. I love her blog!
 
I had this in the slow cooker for 5 hours, and it ended up being a little too long. My chicken actually shredded instead of cutting into chunks.
 
I also couldn’t get the sauce to thicken. I think it might be because I left the lid off after I stirred in the corn starch. Maybe? The next time I make this I’m going to try it in a skillet. Or (possibly) pour the sauce into a pan after the chicken is done cooking, then I’ll (possibly) boil it, add the corn starch and simmer to reduce.
 
The flavor is great! Husband says it tastes very similar to the General Tso’s Chicken he usually orders from our local Chinese take-out place. I liked it too.
 
Happy Making!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
See the General Tso’s Chicken recipe, or check out the list of 2014’s New 2 Me Cooking Challenge!
 
2 thoughts on “General Tso’s Chicken (slow cooker)- N2MCC2

Leave a Reply

