Chocolate (Caramel Filled) Cupcakes with Caramel Bailey’s!!

Confession: I didn’t feel like baking this weekend. I whipped these cupcakes up last minute because Hubs and I crave treats at night.
 
I used my regular boozy chocolate cake batter. As usual it’s awesome.
 
The chocolate caramel filling is good. But I don’t plan on using it again. The filling I made for these is too, um, chewy. It came out like Tootsie Rolls! Whaaaa?! I know. Weird. I should have made some homemade caramel. Or used a can of condensed milk to make it more creamy. Live and learn. 😉
 
I topped these off with a simple buttercream that uses Bailey’s instead of milk.
 
Overall they came out tasty. The recipe isn’t too shabby for a batch of thrown together at the last minute cupcakes.
 
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
Check out the recipe for Chocolate (Caramel Filled) Cupcakes.
 
3 thoughts on “Chocolate (Caramel Filled) Cupcakes with Caramel Bailey’s!!

Leave a Reply

