I made 2 things and there isn’t a recipe for either one (N2MCC6)

OK, so here’s the deal. I wasn’t going to write a post for my New 2 Me Cooking Challenge this week, but I felt guilty. Soooo…
 
I tried out two recipes this week. I didn’t write recipes for either one because I didn’t particularly like the way they turned out.
 
The first thing I made was “Pepperoni Pizza Bread”. It was boring and really simple. And it wasn’t what we wanted. We wanted Pepperoni Rolls. Like snacky, fun, easy to eat, quick to make pizza rolls. Basically what we wanted was those gross little pizza bites from the freezer section. But because I refuse to buy them I thought I’d make something similar at home. I’ve made them with crescent rolls before… but those didn’t cut it either. This time I used refrigerated French bread, flattened it out and cut it in half, then loaded it with cheese and pepperoni. Then I repeated the process. stacked it all together and tossed it in the oven. It was OK, not great. It just wasn’t what we wanted! 😦  So… Pepperoni Pizza Bread… goes on to the “Try Again” list.
 
The second thing I made was a breakfast skillet. I used crumbled sausage, frozen shredded hash browns, and eggs. It was good. But really boring. It needs some flavor… something exciting. Also, the hash browns got a little too crispy on the bottom. 😦 There isn’t really anything to say about this besides “it was boring”. It’s going back on to the “Try Again” list as well.
 
I really hate when things don’t work out like I want them to do. Hopefully the recipe for next week will be better!
 
Check out the other recipes for 2014’s challenge…or the 2013 New To Me Cooking Challenge.
 
-Hey Waitress!!
Leave a Reply

