Shredded Fiesta Chicken in the Slow Cooker- N2MCC7

For week 7 of 2014’s New To Me Cooking Challenge I adapted this recipe from Cookies & Cups.
 
I used Hunts brand tomatoes, but I forget what the ones with peppers are called… something like “roasted red pepper diced tomatoes”. I didn’t drain off the juice. It did leave the whole thing kind of wet, but I just used a slotted spoon to scoop it out of the slow cooker.
 
I subbed Kidney Beans for the Black Beans, I recently discovered I don’t like Black Beans. Is it weird that I like every other kind of bean I’ve tried?
And I used smaller cans of corn because… weeeeell… I just did. 😉
 
We ate this Shredded Fiesta Chicken over a huge pile of lettuce, diced raw onions, and some shredded white cheddar cheese with Fajita Tostito Scoops. Honestly… I ended up not even using my fork. I piled the whole lettuce/ chicken mixture into the chips and devoured them! This recipe would make a great party snack! Cook it during the day, then line up the chips, sprinkle some lettuce/ cheese/ maybe onion inside and plop some of the chicken mixture on top! BAM! Plus- it makes quite a bit. There was enough left over to feed both of us for another night.
 
Wanna see my version of  Shredded Fiesta Chicken? Or maybe you want to see the other recipes for the challenge this year? Or have a look at the New 2 Me Cooking Challenge 2013.
 
Happy Making!
-Hey Waitress!!
2 thoughts on “Shredded Fiesta Chicken in the Slow Cooker- N2MCC7

Leave a Reply

