Homemade Cookie Dough “Oreos”

I’m posting Cookie Dough “Oreos” today. Yup. Chocolate cookies with (edible) raw chocolate chip cookie dough sandwiched between them!
 
Did you know Oreo makes these now?! Or at least they make Oreos that are supposed to taste like cookie dough. Of course, I had to try them. They’re actually pretty good, but I don’t think they tasted like cookie dough. More like coffee/ mocha/ brown sugar. They’re good, but I think I prefer regular Oreos.These Cookie Dough Oreos inspired my very own version of the treat.
 
I used the same Chocolate Roll Out Cookie recipe that I used when I made Homemade Oreos, except I used regular cocoa powder. I also used the same small round cutter.
Then I made THIS Cookie Dough (it’s the same one I use for EVERYTHING). Obviously I didn’t use the bite sized candies.
 
I made both cookie doughs the night before, and kept them in the fridge until I was ready to use them.
 
After I got all the chocolate cookies cut out and baked I set them out to cool on wire racks.
 
Next I divided the chocolate chip cookie dough into 48 balls. You can probably do this by dividing the dough in half, then in half again, and again, and again… get my drift? Then I shaped each ball into a disc the same size as the chocolate cookies.
 
This is where I ran into a problem… my cookies wouldn’t stick together! It was kind of tragic. But lucky for me I had some chocolate candy melts sitting around. I melted some, then drizzled it over the bottom of the chocolate cookies and stuck the cookie dough to that! I WIN!
 
Store these in the fridge and try not to eat them all. It’s going to be difficult.
 
Happy baking & making!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
One thought on “Homemade Cookie Dough “Oreos”

Leave a Reply

