Crispy Orange Chicken-N2MCC8

 
I probably say this all the time… but this chicken is awesome. I adapted it from Sugar Dish Me. It might be my favorite chicken ever. I’m not kidding. I never knew I needed it in my life until I made it this week for my New 2 Me Cooking Challenge.
 
I did 2 things different from the recipe. I used some Rice Krispies, because I ran out of Panko bread crumbs. L The next time I make this I’ll use less bread crumbs any way. I had about ½ cup left over after I tossed the chicken. AND I didn’t toss the chicken in the sauce, I drizzled it over the top when I was serving it.
 
I used the juice from the same orange I zested for the sauce. That saaaaauce… GENIUS. It’s got a little kick from the sriracha & red pepper, but the orange zest/ juice balances it out really well.
 
Overall… this Crispy Orange Chicken gets thumbs up from both of us. The breaded chicken is great by itself, and I think the sauce would be really good on pork too!
 
RECIPE HERE!
 
Other N2MCC recipes for 2014.
2013 N2MCC recipes.
 
Happy Making!
-Hey Waitress
2 thoughts on “Crispy Orange Chicken-N2MCC8

  1. Thanks! You created an awesome recipe. I just played with it a little bit. I love using Rice Krispies in place of higher calories things! I crush them up and use them as breading a lot, even a couple of times on zucchini/ squash!

Leave a Reply

