Homemade Seasoning Mixes- N2MCC11

I know this is kind of cheating because it doesn’t really count as cooking… so it probably shouldn’t count towards my New To Me Cooking Challenge for the week… buuuuuuuuuuut we ran out of most of our favorite seasonings over the past few weeks.

We usually buy those little shakers from McCormick, but I thought it would be fun (and maybe a little cheaper) to make my own! I scoured the interwebs for recipes for my 2 favorites, Southwest and Cajun, and found these versions¬†on foodnetwork.com & allrecipes.com, respectively. oops… that’s a little bit of a run-on/ f*cked up sentence, huh? My bad.

While I was browsing seasoning mixes on all those websites I came across this one for Greek Seasoning (which I’ve never had)… turns out… it’s freaking delish! I was a little weary of the cinnamon & nutmeg, but it’s really subtle once you get it cooked. I used it on some chicken breast cutlets that I ate on top of a salad.

Over all… Hubs & I like all of these. Check out the recipes HERE!

Happy Making!

-Holly

 

See the 2014 Recipes so far.

Look at 2013’s New 2 Me Cooking Challenges.

One thought on “Homemade Seasoning Mixes- N2MCC11

  1. Have you tried Mrs. Dash? Do you like them? I have found that the original is great for an all purpose season.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

