Mint Chocolate Cookie Dough Truffles!!

I made these on Sunday, and I was going to post them yesterday… but I got distracted, and some other stuff came up. Oooops.

These are adapted from Recipe Girl. I added the chopped Andes & chopped Thin Mints because… well… I can’t ever have enough Andes or Thin Mints. Don’t judge. But seriously, these are freaking delish.

I made the cookie dough Saturday night (I have NO life and I’m OK with it), and then rolled it into balls Sunday morning. After I balled the dough up I stuck them in a single in the freezer for 20 minutes.

I used about ¾ of a bag of green candy melts and 1 ½ cups of chocolate chips. if you’re decorating with sprinkles do it as soon as you take the truffle out of the melted chocolate or else they won’t stick!

Overall these Mint Chocolate Cookie Dough Truffles went over reaaaaaaally well and they were super easy to make! Definitely a win. But it’s possible I feel this way due to my obsession w/ edible cookie dough. Like these Stuffed Cookie Dough Truffles, Cookie Dough Cupcakes, Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Brownies, Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Cupcakes

Happy Sunday Bakery!

-Holly

Click here for Mint Chocolate Cookie Dough Truffles recipe!

 

Leave a Reply

