Soft & Chewy Butterscotch & Chocolate Chip Cookies!!

OMG. These might be my new favorite chocolate chip cookie! They’re perfect! Lightly brown on the bottom, soft & chewy throughout…

I found this recipe at Erica’s Sweet Tooth. I didn’t change any of the ingredients besides the chocolate chips (and the addition of butterscotch). I didn’t want to be too boring so I used 3 kinds of chips… but if you’re boring you could just use one kind. I won’t judge (too harshly).

I took the cookies directly from the freezer and put them on room temp cookie sheets right before I put them in the oven, that’s probably why I baked mine for a minute longer than the original.

The only thing I’d do differently is to double the recipe, and make the cookies 2x as big! Because the only thing that could make these better is… more.

Oh! In case you’re wondering… that other cookie in the second picture? It’s a chocolate peanut butter chocolate chip cookie with a snack size Reese’s inside. I might tell you about all the fun I had making that recipe later in the week.

Happy Baking!

-Holly

Click to see my recipe!?

Leave a Reply

