Peppermint Patty Pretzels!!

Sometimes I get an idea for something and it gets stuck in my head. Usually when this happens I have no idea how to accomplish said idea. It’s also usually something crafty like the time I tried to make stencils of my dog to paint… Eeerrr, nevermind that.

So… I first thought about making peppermint patty stuffed pretzels, when I was standing in line at Sheetz getting coffee (after my Saturday 10k run and before breakfast) and craving something sweet. You know how check-out lines always have candy and junk around? I saw these. My life changed. No, I’m just kidding, my life didn’t change right then.

My life changed when I saw THIS recipe from Mom On Timeout. Ding (went the light bulb above my head)! Then, I went to the grocery store to get everything I needed to make these Peppermint Patty Pretzels.

 

Recipe Notes:

  • I used about 4 ¾ cups of powdered sugar.
  • I ended up using ¾ of a 1 lb bag of square pretzels.
  • I chose to melt 3 kinds of chocolate chips (white, dark, milk). The dark chocolate is my favorite, Hubs prefers the white. I know 3 ¾ cup seems like A LOT of chocolate, but this recipe makes 5.5 dozen peppermint patty pretzels!

 

Y’all… guess what just happened? I just googled “peppermint patty pretzels” looking for pictures of the ones I saw at Sheetz. I realized I’ve done something like these (that didn’t work out very well) AND I wasn’t as much of a genius as I thought. Apparently peppermint patty pretzels have been done before. A LOT. L Boo.

You’ll still want to make these. They’re totally worth the effort. And I’m going to pretend I didn’t google them… that way I can still claim genius.

Happy Making!

-Holly

Leave a Reply

