Low-Cal Chocolate Pancakes-N2MCC18

I made these last week for my New To Me Cooking Challenge. I adapted the recipe from Chocolate Covered Katie. Something I probably shouldn’t have done. Adapting the recipe, I mean…

I was so excited to try these out, but we thought they came out kind of disappointing. My version came out very wet and very flat. I practically burned the outsides, and they still ended up wet in the middles. I think I probably should’ve stuck w/ the applesauce to oil ratio in the original recipe.

I prefer my pancakes to be much fluffier & waaaaaay thicker than these ended up. I’m not sure what I could’ve done to change the thinness of these.

This was first time I ever tried to make pancakes without using the boxed mix, the first time I tried chocolate pancakes, AND the first time I tried to make low-cal pancakes. I think I got over ambitious.

Overall, my adapted version just doesn’t cut it. I’m planning on trying the original recipe in the near future… for comparison of course.

Better luck next time,

-Holly!

Do you wanna see my Low-Cal Chocolate Pancakes recipe?

Or maybe look at the recipes from my New 2 Me Cooking Challenge 2014, or 2013’s!?

Leave a Reply

