Onion Rings (That Didn’t Work Out Like I Wanted)- N2MCC30

Yah… Sooooo…

I tried to make “Skinnier” Baked Onion Rings. It didn’t work out like I wanted. Also… i wish there was a way to cook the batter around the onion rings, but have the inside onion be less cooked. I like my cooked onions closer to, well, raw. Is that weird? The.Mr. looked at me like I was cray cray when I tried to explain my preference for undercooked onions.

So, what happened?! I went so off script from the original recipe, didn’t write anything that I changed down, and realized that these Onion Rings where no longer “Skinnier”.

So… I’m going to try these again. Soon. Maybe.

-Holly

Leave a Reply

