I Made (Another) Pizza Dough- N2MCC35

I made Honey Whole Wheat Pizza Dough for my New 2 Me Cooking Challenge for week 35. This post is going to be pretty short… Mostly because I didn’t change a single thing from the recipe I used. It’s from Picky Palate. Check it out here.

The recipe makes 4 mini pizzas, but I just made 1 big one. It was a little too big for the.mr and I. Next time I make it (and there definitely will be a next time) I’m going to let it sit on the counter for a 20-30 minutes to see if it’ll rise, then I’ll divide it into 2 crusts. I’ll also bake the crust for a few minutes before I add the sauce & toppings… it was a little soggy.

The flavor & texture of this dough are great. Sometimes I feel like when I use whole wheat flour things get kinda rubbery. Although, that might just be my imagination because it didn’t happen w/ this recipe… hmph. The honey balanced out the slightly bitter taste from the whole wheat really well.

This Honey Whole Wheat Pizza Dough gets thumbs up from the.mr and I. it’s definitely going into the pizza night rotation!

Happy Making!

-Holly

Wanna see the other N2MCC recipes for 2014? Or maybe 2013?

PS. sorry there aren’t any pictures… all pizza dough looks the same to me, and I couldn’t get a “pretty” picture.

Leave a Reply

