Hungry Holly… READS!

Derp! When I first starting writing this blog I really wanted to talk about everything and anything that came to mind.

It turns out… The thing that comes to my mind most is (wait for it)  food.

You might be surprised to know that I love to read. I was sharing a lot of the books I’ve read in the past. Obviously I haven’t kept up with it. Ooops.

So in the spirit of loving  literature (and the laziness of not going back and reviewing everything I’ve read since the last update) I thought I’d share my GoodReads account with you! If you like to read you should check out GoodReads! You can keep track of everything you’ve read, post reviews and ratings, “chat” with other book lovers… it’s fun!

Just click on THIS LINK to check out my GoodReads!

Also in the spirit of sharing… One of my friends on FB tagged me in a status going around to “name the 10 books that matter the most to me” (or something like that). I don’t ususally do those things ’cause I think they’re kind of silly, but I can’t get it out of my head! I thought I’d share some here instead. It’s close to impossible for me to pick just 10 books, and I’m sure it’ll change…

Here is a list of 10 books that matter to me (in no particular order):
1. 1984- George Orwell
2. Fahrenheit 451- Ray Bradbury
3. The Heavenly Horse from the Outermost West- Mary Stanton
4. The Eye of the World- Robert Jordan (Actually… this whole freaking series. This was my first foray into EPIC fantasy.)
5. Atlas Shrugged- Ayn Rand
6. Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ’s Childhood Pal- Christopher Moore (Christopher Moore is HILARIOUS. This was the first story of his that I read.)
7. Wool- Hugh Howey (This is the first book in the Silo Series. READ IT. Then read Sand because it’s even better.)
8. Ready Player One- Earnest Cline
9.  Blackbirds- Chuck Wendig (This is the first of his books that I’ve read… it got me hooked on his style, and Miriam is a BAMF Girl.)
10. American Gods- Neil Gaiman

Honorable Mentions:
The Kingkiller Chronicles- Patrick Rothfuss
The Stormlight Archive- Brandon Sanderson
Red Rising- Pierce Brown (This is the first book in a trilogy, I have high hopes for the next 2.)
Shadowdance (Series)- David Dalglish
The Empire Trilogy- Raymond E. Feist & Janny Wurts
The Broken Empire Trilogy- Mark Lawrence (2 words: Jorg & bad-ass)
The Sound Of Thunder- Ray Bradbury
The Stand- Stephen King

Enjoy!
-Holly

Leave a Reply

