Sweet Potato & Turkey Shepherd’s Pie- N2MCC40

Do you wanna know what’s awesome?

Making something and having it actually taste & look good!

After the string of unimpressive dinners I made over the past few weeks (or month), I *really* needed one of my New 2 Me Cooking Challenge recipes to work. Thankfully I found the original version of this recipe at Skinny Taste. I love that blog!

I changed a few things around, but nothing drastic. Click HERE for my Sweet Potato & Turkey Shepherd’s Pie recipe . Also… I forgot the Paprika in the photos. My bad.

I got 8 servings out of this recipe. Next time I might prep the whole thing, and then freeze half of it for another meal. Basically, I’m going to do everything up to the final step.

Both the.mr and I really liked this Sweet Potato & Turkey Shepherd’s Pie. Overall this recipe got 2 thumbs up! It’s def going to be happening again, especially with the weather turning cold!

Happy Making!
-Holly

Do you want to try the other New 2 Me Cooking Challenge Recipes? This Year (so far). Last Year.

Leave a Reply

