Chicken Sausage & Sweet Potato Chili-N2MCC41

It seems I’m on a bit of a sweet potato kick the past few weeks. Right? I adapted this recipe for week 41 of my New 2 Me Cooking Challenge from  Chocolate Covered Katie. She writes one of my favorite healthy food blogs. You need to go over there and browse her recipes & photos (as soon as you’re finished here).

If you’re one of those people who preps things quickly (unlike me) this recipe comes together super fast. It felt like it took me forever to get everything ready to throw in the pot. Once I did… I pretty much left it alone. Just bring to a boil, cover, and cook until the sweet potatoes are soft. Easy-peasy. I didn’t set a timer for how long it took to cook… as usual, I forgot. But I guess it will depend on how big your sweet potato chunks are.

The next time I make this I’m going to brown the sausage first and add the zucchini after the pot boils. The zucchini got SUPER soft (to the point it was almost mush), and I’m not a fan of squishy squash.

I’m also not sure this really qualifies as “chili”. To me, it’s more of a soup or stew…

Other than those two things, this Chicken Sausage & Sweet Potato Chili was perfect! It got thumbs up from the.mr and I. I can’t wait to make it again this winter!

Happy Making!
-Holly

See the Chicken Sausage & Sweet Potato Chili recipe HERE!

Or look at my New 2 Me Cooking Challenge Recipes for 2013 or 2014!

Leave a Reply

