Batty Truffles… Because Pintrest.

 

Look at these adorable Batty Truffles from One Sweet Appetite!

How cuuuute!

The candy eyes, chocolate wings, chocolate chip ears…

So freaking adorable.

I just HAD to make some!

So, I did…

Except…

I made 10 sets of wings.

3 melted and 2 broke while I was trying to attach them to the truffles.

2 broke while I was shuffling them around to take pictures.

And the last 3?

Look like this.

Obviously, I am not a decorator.

Damn you, Pintrest. Damn you for putting ideas of grandeur in my head and then crushing my dreams.

*Shakes fists at the sky* DAAAAAAAMN YOOOOOOOOU!

Leave a Reply

