Maple Bacon Corn (w/ Peppers & Onion)- N2MCC44

I adapted this recipe from Picky Palate for week 44 of my New 2 Me Cooking Challenge. I’m so glad I did. So is the.mr. He told me this is his favorite thing I’ve ever made. Ever? I was a little disappointed that such a simple and quick dish is his all-time favorite… but I guess a win is a win. Amiright?

There isn’t much to say about this recipe… besides how delish and easy it is. It’s pretty much the most perfect side dish ever. Vegetables, maple syrup, and bacon?! Totally a winning combination.

Did you notice pictures are different? I had to make this 2x because I didn’t take enough pictures the first time. It was dark and cloudy and I have a light out in the kitchen so the pix from the first time REALLY suck. The pix for the 2nd try are a little better… but, I’m not a photographer. 😉

This would make an awesome side dish for Thanksgiving! You could pre-cook the bacon and chop the pepper & onion, add the syrup, and then toss it all in the fridge until you’re ready to heat it up!

Are you bored of eating plain corn? Make my version of Maple Bacon Corn! You’ll never go back.

Happy Making!
-Holly

 

PS. Check out my other New 2 Me Cooking Recipes from 2013 or 2014.

Leave a Reply

