Slow Cooker Mac N Cheese- N2MCC52

I adapted this recipe from  Brown Eyed Baker for the last week of my New 2 Me Cooking Challenge 2014! I can’t believe it’s been 2 years of attempting to cook something different at least once a week! It’s been a crazy trip, a lot of it really good, some of it really bad… but overall it’s been fun!

Y’all, did you know I’m a sucker for Mac N Cheese? This recipe was the perfect way to finish off 2014. I changed a few things from the original recipe to reduce the fat/ calories. It worked out pretty well, but I kind of felt like the low fat/cal stuff I used didn’t melt as well as regular cheese. Substituting skim milk for Half N Half thinned out the cheese sauce a little more than I liked. The.mr didn’t notice. The next time I make this dish I’ll probably cook the pasta for a few minutes less… the elbows where just a smidge too soft after I reheated some of it in the microwave the next day.

Overall the.mr and I liked this dish. It’s def going to be happening again in my kitchen! Here’s the recipe for my version of Slow Cooker Mac N Cheese. Enjoy!

Happy Making! Good luck in 2015!
-Holly

PS. Sorry about the lack of pictures! I forgot!

Leave a Reply

