Cream Cheese Cookies!!

Here’s the deal with these cookies. I like them… but I don’t… and it’s confusing.

I adapted the recipe from one on AllRecipes because I needed to use some cream cheese I had leftover in the fridge. I used cake flour instead of all-purpose flour. I was hoping it would make the cookies puffier, thicker, less crumby, and more tender. I think it worked, but I don’t have anything to compare it to. I’m just guessing.

But let’s get back to why I like/don’t like them. I like the texture and the base flavor. I think the problem with these cookies is the Peanut Butter M&M’s and Plain M&M’s. *GASP* I knooooooow. Who doesn’t want peanut butter and chocolate!? In these cookies? Me. I think they’d taste better plain. .. or citrus. After the first bite, I knew I wanted to try them again with lemon or orange. Imagine some zest sprinkled through them and a light citrus flavor coming through that first bite…

I had to watch them really close while they were baking because the tops stayed really pale, and the bottoms browned. Not too much though, they didn’t burn. 😉

The.mr and I ate all of these, so it’s not like they tasted baaaad, but I’m def going to leave out the PB & Plain M&M’s and add some citrusy flavor next time. HERE’S the recipe!

Happy Baking!
-Holly

Leave a Reply

