Baked Zucchini Chips!!

zucchini chips

This recipe happened by accident. When I bought these zucchini I planned on turning them into Turkey Taco Zucchini Boats. It turned out I didn’t have a few things I needed for the boats. My next thought was Zucchini Fries… but when I cut the ends off, I just kept slicing!  Ooops!

I actually used 1 cup of breadcrumbs, not ¾. Let me explain… toss the zucchini slices in the milk (in a bag or container), then add ¾ of the bread crumbs. Shake it, and lay the slices on the baking pan. Then sprinkle them with some more of the breadcrumbs. After you bake them for the first 20 minutes, flip the slices over and sprinkle the remaining breadcrumbs…

There are tons of different recipe for Zucchini Chips on the web. Most of them use higher heat than I did. I baked these at 400 degrees because when I try to heat the oven higher than that it smells like I’m burning the house down. I’m not, I promise.

Why? Because the breadcrumbs didn’t stick perfectly the first time. So sprinkling helped! Get it?

You might want to bake these longer than 40 minutes, I noticed that not all of my slices weren’t as crispy as I would’ve liked. Live and learn. 😉

Other than that… you most def want these in your life. Go forth and bake these Zucchini Chips!

Happy Making!
-Holly

Leave a Reply

