Buttermilk Biscuit Pull-Apart Bread

I made this pull-apart bread last month when I was doing my Cookbook Challenge. The idea is from a few different places… let’s just blame Pintrest. 😉 The biscuit dough recipe is adapted from The Pioneer Woman Cooks.

I didn’t change any of the ingredients for the dough, the only thing I did differently (besides making actual biscuits) was using my food processor to combine the dry ingredients with the butter & shortening.  It goes a lot faster this way.

I know I put actually measurements in the recipe to cut the strips… but I really just “winged it.” I used 3 fingers to measure. One cool thing I did is using a pizza cutter instead of a knife to cut the strips & squares… it was easier, and I’m all about easier. 😉

This Buttermilk Biscuit Pull-Apart Bread took almost 40 minutes to bake in the loaf pan. By the time the middle was baked through the edges where a little more brown than I wanted them. I also made this in a bundt pan, and I think I liked that way better. It seemed to bake more evenly, and took less time.

This recipe tasted fantastic! The.mr and I devoured it, practically overnight. It’s def going to be happening again!

Check out the recipe HERE.

Click HERE for my March Cookbook Challenge Post to see what else I made from The Pioneer Woman Cooks.

Happy Baking!
-Holly

Leave a Reply

