Peanut Butter Frosted Brownies

Ermahgaaaawd! These brownies are… basically my happy place. In my every day real life I have a chocolate & peanut butter obsession. It’s bad. Well, no it’s not. It’s really good. I’ve probably done that combination to death by now, but I can’t help it.

These brownies started off as a recipe adapted from these PB Swirl Brownies from Love and Olive Oil. I liked it, it was good… but I wanted to make it my own!

So, I used a basic brownie recipe and kept the PB Swirl (which I doubled). I made my brownies in a 9×13 pan. The first time I tried to make my own version of PB Swirl Brownies I overbaked them because the middle didn’t seem like it was set. That made the edges too crispy. Whomp whomp.

I’m not a big fan of over crispy brownie edges so I had to try again. If you’re counting… this makes 3.

This time, I left the PB swirl out. I used it as a frosting instead! Yup. Frosting. I baked the brownies, and then as soon as they came out of the oven I poured the melty peanut butter mixture over the top. The PB layer on top sets up and gets a little firm, or at least I think it will. It did for me, but I also kept these in the fridge. Sometimes I like cold brownies. Don’t be judgey.

Unless you’re going to be judgey and tell me how awesome these brownies are. 😉

So, apparently the 3rd time is the charm. Find out for yourself and make these PB Frosted Brownies!

Happy Baking!
-Holly

PS. I think I might make some PB Frosted Brownies using my favorite BOOZY Brownies the next time I make these!

PPS. Here are some more PB & Chocolate recipes: PB Cookie Dough Brownies, PB Cookie Dough Stuffed Cupcakes, PB & Chocolate Scones, Peanut Butter (and Chocolate) Layer Cake, Chocolate PB Kettle Corn, PB Filled Chocolate Cookies… I’m obsessed!

Leave a Reply

