Coconut Oil Chocolate Chip Cookies!!

The recipe for these cookies is slightly adapted from Sweet Treats & More. This is the first time I’ve used coconut oil in my baking, and I’m thrilled w/ the results! My version does make a ton of “normal” cookies OR it can make 18 HUGE cookies. I’ve tried it both ways. The Huge version is my favorite.
Just use a ¼ cup measuring cup, scoop the cookie dough on to a lined cookie sheet, flatten slightly and bake! It makes really big bakery style chocolate chip cookies that are slightly crunchy but still a little chewy in the middle.

The original recipe called for whole wheat flour. I used whole what PASTRY flour instead. I went w/ the pastry flour because it’s supposed to make cookies more tender. It has something to do with higher starch and lower gluten than in regular whole wheat flour… but it’s a little too sciencey for me. 😉 I also like that it’s finer textured than regular flour.

Overall these Coconut Oil Chocolate Chip Cookies are a winner. They’re going to be in my Go-To Cookies list. The only problem I had was that I thought they got stale pretty quick, but I think that’ll just be my excuse to eat more of them! 😉 And because we all need excuses to eat more cookies, the coconut oil & whole wheat flour make these healthy… riiiight?

Click here for my Coconut Oil Chocolate Chip Cookies recipe!

Happy Baking!
-Holly

Leave a Reply

