Kinda Healthy Banana Bread Muffins!!

So… banana bread. I’ve done it a million times and I keep going back for another try. 😉 I cant help myself, banana bread is my favorite “healthy” snack.

I can only call this recipe “Kinda Healthy” because there’s still a lot of sugar in there, and the mini chocolate chips don’t help either. But chocolate is an antioxidant… Right?! The slightly healthy part comes from the skim milk, apple sauce, and coconut oil.

These Kinda Healthy Banana Bread Muffins are  another recipe I adapted from the Feed Your Athlete Cookbook (originally Low Fat Banana Bread). Along with the other changes, I used 18 silicone muffin liners on a baking sheet, instead of using muffin tins. it probably changed the baking time a little bit, but don’t quote me.

Overall these are a total win. I put most of them in the freezer to take out one at a time before I head to the gym. Or when I wake up to let the dog out in the middle of the night (because his meds make him want to pee every few hours) and my stomach is growling. Does that happen to anyone else? The midnight stomach growlings… not the excessively peeing dog. Errr, that kind of digressed a little bit. My bad.

Anyway… these Kinda Healthy Banana Bread Muffins are a win. Click HERE for the recipe and make these ASAP!

Happy Baking!
-Holly

PS. I just realized that this is the 2nd “Healthy” Banana Bread Muffin recipe I’ve made! Of the 2 recipes, I like this one the best. It freezes better (microwave for 20 seconds to thaw), and I feel like they stayed fresh on the counter longer….

PPS.  I didn’t take any pictures!? I don’t know what happened! I guess I’ll just have to bake them again so I can take some. 😉

Leave a Reply

