Cranberry Coconut Cooler!!

crancoco crancoco1

I started making this after I read a bunch of the sports drinks recipes in the Feed Your Athlete cookbook. I usually drink about half a bottle at a time, and it’s been my go-to drink over the summer.

The recipe is pretty self-explanatory. I always use 100% juice in an attempt to cut back the extra sugar and I added the club soda in to dilute it a little bit. The lime juice I use is from Rose’s, and you can find it in the grocery store if there’s a section w/ bar mixers, or by the juices… at least, that’s where I found it. 😉 Sometimes I add the sweetener when I make this Cranberry & Coconut Cooler, sometimes I skip it. It all depends on what kind of mood I’m in!

The only other thing I think this drink needs is a little vodka. Or tequila. Maybe I’ll give that a try tonight. 😉

Happy Drinking!
-Holly

 

Leave a Reply

